Tonight was just like any other night at our house. I got home from work, went on a run, played with the girls and helped Rob with dinner. He usually works on dinner while I get my late-afternoon workout in. We were making Hulu Pizzas (an Unger household favorite from The Biggest Loser Cookbook). As always, I was also running around the house picking up, putting things away, changing diapers, etc. - you get the point. Now, before I go on, I'd like to preface this with the fact that I pride myself on my multi-tasking abilities. I have it on my resume, I talk about it in interviews and I do it daily. But tonight I had to ask myself, "Am I really that good at trying to do everything at once?"
I had to ask myself this tonight because I burned the pizza! I know this happens to everyone, but it's proof that, tonight, I wasn't a good multi-tasker. Then I got to thinking, "How often do I do this?" You know, where I think I have everything under control but end of burning the one thing that needed to get done. Tonight, I ended up wasting more time re-doing our dinner instead of making my hungry kids happy in the most efficient way. I haven't figured out the solution to my problem and I don't think I ever will. I will always have a million things to do and a short amount of time to do them. I think the biggest thing I have to take into consideration at home and work are my priorities. What is the most important thing on my list? Are my kids screaming because they are hungry? Then making dinner is the most important thing. Is my marketing department swamped with projects because I don't have enough employees to keep up with the work? Then I need to hire another graphic designer.  I guess this is part of my New Year's Resoultion to effective time-management practices.
Well, Rome wasn't built in a day, right? What are your multi-tasking secrets? Let me know!
3/13/2011 05:11:23 pm

Thank you for this website. Thats all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something thats eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, youve covered so many bases. Great stuff from this part of the internet. Again, thank you for this website.

Reply
3/28/2011 01:01:00 pm

Adversity makes a man wise, not rich.

Reply
2/20/2012 04:42:56 pm

This is a great inspiring piece of writing. I am beautiful to a large extent content by means of your high-quality work. You put in fact awfully obliging information. be it up. be blogging Looking to appraisal your subsequently post.

Reply
3/5/2012 03:31:05 pm

Do you should also take note of a number of new music? Do you always aim to exploring on the internet? Do you love working with a small tablet computer for your small business? Do you worry about others view! But this will not impact your lifestyle, the extra and model 8' Android touch-screen Tablet PC has arrived! This sweet Tablet PC will match for you! More information, please visit
http://www.elecs.co/

Reply
3/22/2012 10:52:06 am

Nice post.The information presented here was the greatest I could discover all day long, and I have been searching tough on the Internet. I think you ought to put this up on a large social bookmarking website, you discover that it spreads like wildfire.

Reply
3/26/2012 03:24:17 pm


This is a great post ! it was very informative. I look forward in reading more of your work. Also, I made sure to bookmark your website so I can come back later. I enjoyed every moment of reading it.

Reply
4/2/2012 04:56:01 pm

Your blog is very beautiful, the style is very cool! See the things that I think is very interested in oh, thank you for sharing! I wish you good luck!

Reply
4/18/2012 05:50:52 pm

Thank you very much to us to share your blog, you blog is very good, content is also very rich and I was like. I have to share my websiteVery glad to see your blog, thank you share so many interesting things. Hope that in the future can see you day published more interesting!Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well.
I have bookmarked your blog.Can see your blog I very happy! Thanks for your sharing, I wish you a happy life!

Reply
5/14/2012 07:12:18 pm

Human nature is the most poor: we all dream to have a wonderful rose garden, and not to appreciate our window open today in the rose.

Reply
6/11/2012 06:31:14 pm


The life of people, always has to avoid ups. Not always such as sun dongsheng, also won't always was painful. Repeated a float a heavy, to a person, it is tested. Therefore, float on it, and don't have to pride; Under the sink in, don't need more pessimistic. Must be blunt, modest attitude, optimistic and enterprising, forward.


Reply
6/25/2012 05:50:31 pm

Do you desire to shock your companion along with your hot sexy lingerie and alluring <a href=http://www.wholesale-lingerie.cn/Sexy-swimwear-cl115.shtml>Wholesale Sexy Bikini</a> on seaside? Are you dying to glance extremely captivating and sexy? Then it's the time you alter your normal underwear with super sexy swimwear and lingerie from <a href=http://www.wholesale-lingerie.cn>China Lingerie Manufacturer</a>.

Reply
7/27/2012 12:03:12 pm

Despite the fact that I was young, inexperienced and a coward during many meetings, I compensated by taking mental notes of key people I interacted with on a daily basis. My master plan was to pull out things that I had learned and one day wow the pants off of someone...anyone.

Reply
8/20/2012 01:47:15 pm


Find the 2012 new arrival swimwear and the classical yet popular styles wholesale on our official site www.dear-over.com. Welcome to wholesale from us.

Reply
6/12/2013 04:19:33 pm

Wholesale sexy lingerie and sexy costumes from Wonder Beauty help you achieve the sexy hot look ever.Excellent, high quality and cheap product is worth your attention. Have a try!You can't find a better choice.

Reply
7/10/2013 04:15:36 pm

Shop our full selection of Easter Bunny Costume at wonder-beauty.com – the web's most popular costume retailer.

Reply



Leave a Reply.