I am coming to terms with life and how it happens to you. I now know that I will never reach a place where I feel satisified because there is always "one more thing" that still needs to be attempted. Achieved. Conquered.
Sometimes I forget to stop, sit back and realize all the blessings I have right in front of me: loving husband, two beautiful daughters, fabulous job, great family...the list goes on and on. The problem - for me at least - is that it is so easy to compare myself to other people and become discouraged. Enter my husband, Rob.
He always has a way of putting things into perspective and helping me to realize what I really have. This quote describes his outlook on life to a tee: “Some people are always grumbling because roses have thorns; I am thankful that thorns have roses.”
Tonight I spent an hour playing Hide and Go Seek with Sam and Claire and it was the most enjoyable, innocent fun I've had in a long time. Although Claire kept giving me away when it was my turn to hide, the look on Sam's face every time she "found" me was indescribable. I never thought a child could shake so much out of pure excitement.
It's very easy to get caught up in material things and difficult to see passed what really matters. So, although having two children has changed my body enough for me to declare that my bra cups are not over-flowing, my life cup surely runneth over.
Thank you to all who have helped me realize this along the way and who will continue to keep me accountable for what truly matters in life.

6/3/2010 10:12:02 pm

Oh Kate! Tell me about it! Isn't it amazing how those giggles can change your whole day!?!?!

Reply
Kate
6/4/2010 12:07:15 am

Yes, absolutely amazing! Especially when Sam is behaving for the majority of the day ;)

Reply
Mom
6/4/2010 01:15:29 am

ah... com'on Kate... Sam always behaves... she's her mother's daughter...

Reply
Erin Oetjen
6/4/2010 03:02:23 am

Kate---I completely understand what you are saying. It is hard when it seems like someone close to you has it better than you. I often sit back and feel that Tom (my husband) has it better than me because he actually gets to use his degree and pursue his dreams of teaching, but I sit back and know how blessed I am to be a stay-at-home mom and take care of my beautiful blessing of a daughter, Olivia.

Reply
2/22/2011 10:09:20 am

It was a incredibly pleasant notion! Just wanna say thank you for that data you will have shared nice sport footwear. Just carry on writing this type of post

Reply
9/18/2012 06:06:10 pm

<a href="http://www.michaelkorsoutlet123.org">Michael Kors Outlet</a> 2013 chun xia a series of single product Labour having a surprise for you, flash search, from the dark glasses to hand bag, shoes from deserve to act the role of, each beautiful as the single product, <a href="http://www.michaelkorsoutlet123.org">http://www.michaelkorsoutlet123.org</a> are all here! Bright yellow, and the degree of saturation is high, let a person look mood good red and splicing, the most classic.

Reply
2/27/2011 10:42:03 am

You distribute many thoughts and also intention weblog, I yet seriously observed your interior ideas, you want to offer to the current society, certainly is actually my opinion, I've admitted, Furthermore, i respect you.

Reply
3/1/2011 10:08:08 am

My own vision widened simply because within your blog. Thank you for presenting so wonderful write-up. Count on you do improved following. Just inform ourself that we would be the very best a single. We are going to good results rely on functioning challenging. Believe that time will transform every little thing. Combating.

Reply
3/7/2011 05:05:37 pm

you can find what you want to in here,make your life full of color ,it's a perfect website.

Reply
3/10/2011 08:39:36 am

I'm just surprised to discover how a lot of details I received on this specific topic. I m so incredibly thankful of you. One particular point I could assert that, after reading this put up I became preserved from the whole ineffective search I ought to have carried out on this particular matter. Your write-up is actually a authentic excellent factor in disguise.

Reply
3/13/2011 10:21:26 am

That's some inspirational stuff. Never knew that opinions could possibly be this varied. Thank you for all of the enthusiasm to provide such useful details here. I’m in fact fairly interested so will retain an eye out for updates! You are so great at obtaining what you would like to say out there in a way thats intelligent and entertaining. Im actually impressed!

Reply
3/13/2011 05:10:36 pm

Thank you for this website. Thats all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something thats eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, youve covered so many bases. Great stuff from this part of the internet. Again, thank you for this website.

Reply
3/14/2011 10:12:16 am

That's some inspirational stuff. Never knew that opinions might be this varied. Thank you for all of the enthusiasm to provide such useful details here. I’m in fact fairly interested so will hold an eye out for updates! You are so great at obtaining what you desire to say out there in a way thats intelligent and entertaining. Im actually impressed!

Reply
3/17/2011 10:16:36 am

Thank you for taking this opportunity to talk about this, I feel strongly about it and I benefit from learning about this topic. If achievable, as you gain data, please update this weblog with new details. I have discovered it very valuable! I admiring time and effort you put within your weblog, due to the fact it's obviously one particular terrific place where I can locate great deal of helpful info. Bookmarked and I will share it. Thank you a great deal!

Reply
3/22/2011 10:38:29 am

Just wish to say your article is striking. The clearness within your put up is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Nicely with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to maintain up to date with forthcoming publish. Thank you a million and please retain up the efficient operate.

Reply
4/25/2011 04:06:09 pm

If you wish to be the best man, you must suffer the bitterest of the bitter.

Reply
5/4/2011 05:23:13 pm

On the subject of twenty prohibited there would be a lot of dialogue who geologists ought and then look at without having to theorize; not to mention I just most certainly do not forget a professional expression who at this quote one might as well get deeply into some gravel-pit not to mention count up typically the gravel not to mention detail typically the shapes and colours. The simplest way bizarre it happens to be who virtually anyone can't realize that virtually all declaration is required to be for the purpose of and / or vs numerous viewpoint in case it is to always be from any sort of system!

Reply
6/6/2011 12:05:53 pm

Your weblog is so fabulous that it carries which has a large amount of information that's quite useful for me in day by day do the job.

Reply
2/20/2012 04:24:43 pm

The post is written in exceptionally a superior way with it entails much of use in turn intended for me. I am content on the way to discover your eminent method of writing the positio.

Reply
3/28/2012 02:42:06 pm

we love summer cause summer is a great season for hot women, what trends summer dress 2012 you want to wear out? Minis? Bohemian dress? strapless jumpsuit? Go for a hot dress on wearingsales.com for your summer look.

Reply
4/2/2012 04:55:00 pm

Very glad to see your blog, thank you share so many interesting things. Hope that in the future can see you day published more interesting!

Reply
4/24/2012 09:11:03 pm

Nice post. Your information is really good. Thank you for sharing.........................

Reply
6/25/2012 05:43:10 pm

The Dear Lover <a href=http://www.wholesale-lingerie.cn/Bikini-Swimwear-b32.shtml>Wholesale Sexy Swimwear</a> using the very least quantity of stitch ought to be selected as this can ensure which they will final prolonged sufficient to the use.You should certainly generally differentiate in between the nightwear and also the swimwear. The <a href=http://www.wholesale-lingerie.cn>China Lingerie Manufacturer</a> can certainly offer the perfectly for any demands.

Reply
8/14/2012 06:30:02 pm

A few days, I've been looking at your website, I recognize that you're a real information. My curiosity. Your blog is for me the valuable. Thank you.

Reply
8/14/2012 06:30:15 pm

I like what I see, and enjoy your structured your website the way. Looked again and check your webpage.

Reply
8/14/2012 06:30:54 pm

Pendant ce temps, la bourgeoisie, méprisée, grandissait dans l'ombre. Les croisades lui firent voir les besoins qu'on avait d'elle, et

Reply
9/9/2012 01:59:42 pm

Very grateful that you can continue to share with us.Many people benefit from your writing. Just want to say I love reading your blog and look forward to

your message! To maintain this wonderful work!

Reply
9/9/2012 02:00:14 pm

This is a good article for beginners.I thought: that the site’s goal is priceless in my experience.As a creative website design, I think too many people

just started to build a website without any goal in mind.Things are often not the case, it is a fatal error.I think I would be better to optimistic about you

this great blog.

Reply
3/21/2013 12:33:52 pm

Thank you sharing these info with us

Reply
9/9/2012 02:00:31 pm

This is very joyful site, when i see this site i am very surprised.

Reply
3/25/2013 05:05:22 pm

Article was written well ,thanks for sharing.I also like to share a nice product

Reply
michelle
7/27/2015 09:05:57 am


wow it has been a great and good thing know this man called Dr abulu the love spell caster who helped me get my husband back after two years . it all happened when my husband traveled to Canada for contract and during his stay in Canada him said him is no longer in love with me any more at first i thought it was a joke but after two months him finally said it was over and i was pregnant having his baby inside me and him abandoned me , i cried all day and night because i loved him so much and i never wanted to put to birth without the present of my husband , so i started to seek help from every source and even had to contact some other spell casters but no help until my friend who is currently schooling in Africa told me about this man called Dr abulu of [email protected],and i decided to give him a last try as i have tried many before , but to my best surprise after two days of telling him my problems and him told somethings am to do and i did them my husband mother called me asking after my child and after two hours my husband called begging to forgive him say he has been under a black magic spell from one other woman so this was how i manage to gain the love of samlin my husband back , so with this great help rendered by Dr abulu i promise not to rest until i share his good work to the world wide okay
if any one is out there passing through same or similar situation should also contact him today for help

his email; [email protected]
webs ; abuluspiritualtemple.webs.com
Michelle Samlin

Reply



Leave a Reply.